Transportation Commissioners

Please click here for more information regarding Commission meetings, reports, and regulations.

Eric R. Eisenberg (President)

Mr. Eisenberg is the President and CEO of The Renaissance Group. He serves as a trustee for Marymount California University and the Port of Los Angeles High School for International Business and Maritime Studies.

Tafarai M. Bayne (Vice President)

Tafarai Bayne is Chief Strategist for CicLAvia and a Los Angeles native with extensive experience in communications, project management, program development, marketing, and event production. He is considered a leader in strategic planning & community organizing and has worked on development and urban planning issues for over 20 years with an emphasis on the dynamics impacting working class communities. 

John Ly

John Ly is a trial attorney. As a partner and founder of Liang Ly LLP, John has helped obtain multi-million dollar verdicts and has successfully defended clients in various disputes. John is devoted to serving his community.  He dedicates his time taking on cases for victims of domestic violence and volunteering for Bet Tzedek Legal Services, the Southern California Chinese Lawyers Association, and Asian Americans Advancing Justice.   

Cris Liban 

Dr. Cris B. Liban is the Executive Officer of Environmental Compliance and Sustainability at the Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (Metro).  He oversees the agency's environmental, climate change, energy, electric vehicle and social sustainability initiatives. He had served in a variety of environmental engineering programs for various clients prior to coming to Metro.  He has a doctorate in Environmental Science and Engineering from UCLA. 

Jazmin Ortega

Jazmin Ortega is the Southern California Liaison to the California Department of Education, advising the State Superintendent of Public Instruction on communications, district and community relations for the southern half of the state. She graduated from the University of California, Riverside with a Bachelor of Arts in English. Ms. Ortega also serves on Metro’s Citizens Advisory Council.

Dr. Shiela Tejada 

Dr.Tejada is a professor at USC Computer Science Department, where she was awarded her Masters and Doctoral degrees in Computer Science in 1998 and 2002, respectively. As the academic community leader for the Anita Borg Institute, she is passionate about empowering a diverse tech community in Los Angeles. She founded Computing Savvy ( research group at USC to engage and excite girls about Computer Science using Robotics and Artificial Intelligence.

Donna Choi

Donna Choi is the Executive Director of the Downtown Arcadia Improvement Association, Community Benefit District. She has served as former Commissioner of the East Area Planning Commission. She has expertise in management, merchandising, and advertising.